24/02/2017 – The Next Door

As I’m sat here at my mum and dad’s house in Boston, Lincolnshire on a rare weekend visit I’ve decided to launch a blog so I can discuss all my findings within marketing.

I am currently a Student Recruitment Officer at Loughborough University visiting prospective students up and down the UK to inform them of what Loughborough University and higher education in general can offer. However, I am coming to the end of my notice period for this role, beginning my new exciting role as the School Marketing Officer for Engineering at Loughborough on Monday 6th March 2017.

In addition, I am also currently a Master of Science Student at the University of Leicester, enrolled on the MSc Marketing course via Distance Learning. I am due to complete my studies in July 2017 – only having my dissertation left to complete. I will be undertaking my research in Social Media marketing within the Higher Education sector.

I therefore intend to engage with many readers about all things marketing which I discover through my professional role and academic studies. I look forward to hopefully providing some useful insights over the coming weeks, months and hopefully years.

Thanks for reading and bye for now!

Alex

Leave a Reply

